Uneventful Can Be Nice, Also Books

No-Blues Tuesday #3 

Whaddup.

I had a pretty uneventful day. I did pretty well at keeping a good attitude at work and practiced some unfamiliar freeway scenarios. All in all it was great. Uneventful can be a nice thing.

I’ve started reading a book that I had heard was inspiring to some people I look up to. 

The Defining Decade by Meg Jay, PhD

So far I’ve been taking notes and rereading the first few chapters. I can already feel this book will aid me in reaching my goals for this year. 

For those who don’t know – its target audience is twentysomethings. I found that to be refreshing, immediately. As I keep reading the more I’m eager to get the full picture, adjust it, then apply it. 

I’m receiving so much training at work and I recognize how important keeping a healthy drive is. One thing I did to try and help was get this book. I’ll leave it alone on 5MFTH until I finish it. 

Due to the lack of happenings in my own life I didn’t have much to write about. 

Well, I’m off for the night. Have got to take care of me and get to bed now.

*with all my honey*

     -Elaine

Leave a Reply

