Crossing the Finish Line After Everyone Has Gone Home…

I Slay Friday #4

It’s about 1:00 AM on Saturday. Before bed I remember I ran a blog. Go me.

I’ll consider this my second “successful” week of posting daily.

This week was long and tiring, both emotionally and physically. I have been doing a lot better with monitoring my spending so that I can reach some financial goals I have set for myself. With today’s paycheck I had the most money I’ve ever had in a checking account. Medium sized victory, I’d say.

Next week my environment will be changed in a few different ways, both at home and in the office. I’m choosing to stay positive about it. No expectations might offer more room for satisfaction in the long run, so I’ve chosen not to work myself up over thinking about it too hard. I can always find good purposes for events, after the fact.

I haven’t the most interesting life but I know it’ll change a whole lot over ┬áthe summer.

I killed my Friday which is why I’m allowing myself to back-date this entry and consider it a successful blogging week. I owned my Friday. Made it my bitch, really.

Keep it strong, hold it together.

*with all my honey*

-Elaine

Leave a Reply

